Listen: Fleet Foxes Returns With New Song And Album Details

Mar 7, 2017

It's been nearly six years since the Fleet Foxes released any new music. But Tuesday morning the group announced it's got a new album coming in the spring called Crack-Up. In making the announcement, frontman Robin Pecknold shared a lyric video for a nearly nine-minute song called "Third of May / Ōdaigahara."

Pecknold wrote all 11 tracks on the new album. Crack-Up is due out June 16 on Nonesuch Records.

Here's the complete track listing:

1. I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
2. Cassius, --
3. — Naiads, Cassadies
4. Kept Woman
5. Third Of May / Ōdaigahara
6. If You Need To, Keep Time On Me
7. Mearcstapa
8. On Another Ocean (January / June)
9. Fool's Errand
10. I Should See Memphis
11. Crack-Up

Copyright 2018 NPR. To see more, visit